What Are The Eligibility Criteria For NEET 2021?


Category: NEET, NEET Latest Updates


Eligibility Criteria For NEET

NEET Eligibility Criteria 2021

NEET (National Entrance Cum Eligibility Test) is one of the prestigious entrance test in India. It is held annually given by NTA (National Testing Agency). Students who are looking for the medical college admission (MBBS, BDS etc. courses) are required to qualify NEET exam.

Total number of seats in Government medical colleges is nearly 41388 and that of BDS is nearly 3510, in private medical colleges (including deemed universities), MBBS seats are around 35540 and BDS is around 23260. Total number of seats through NEET for MBBS is nearly 76928 and BDS seats are around 26773.

Before filling up the NEET 2021 form you should know the eligibility criteria and exam pattern of NEET 2021.

NEET 2021 Eligibility Criteria:

Age criteria:

1). The maximum age limit is 25 years as on December 31, of the year of admission for candidates belonging to general category.

2). The minimum age limit is 17 years as on December 31, of the year of admission or students belonging to all the categories.

3). The maximum age limit is 30 years as on December 31, of the year of admission for candidates belonging to reserved category.

Year of Passing:

1). Candidates who are appearing for their board exams in the year 2021 – Eligible

2). Candidates who have appeared for Class 12 exam in 2020 and appearing for an improvement exam in 2021 – Eligible

3). Students who have appeared for the Class 12 exam in 2019 and have taken an improvement exam in 2020, can mention the year of the exam with a better score.

    For Any Information Call 9932625163/8001192800 or Submit the Form Below

    Aggregate Marks:

    For General Category – 50% (Physically Handicapped, PH – 45%) and for OBC/SC/ST – 45% (PH – 40%)

    (Note: The marks scored for Math would not be taken into consideration in this exam)

    Number of subjects:

    There will be a total of 3 subjects with Physics, Chemistry, Biology.

    Number of Attempts:

    There is no such attempt limit in NEET 2021, only age limitation is applicable.

    Eligibility for all India NEET Quota:

    1). Students have to be a citizen of India.

    2). Age of the applicant should be at least 18 years.

    3). Upper age limit for candidates of general category will be 25 years, for SC/ ST candidates it is 30 years.

    4). For students hailing from Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, and Jammu & Kashmir, would be only eligible for admission to the Armed Forces Medical College (AFMC), Pune.

    Eligibility for all India NEET Quota:

    1). 85% of MBBS/ BDS seats will be reserved for NEET states quota

    2). 15% seats will be reserved at the central level for All India quota.

    3). Students should be a resident of the respective state.

    4). Candidates should have proper proof of their residency.

    5). Candidates should have completed/ pursuing their schooling (Class 12) from the respective state.

    NEET Syllabus download link:

    Latest Syllabus For NEET 2021

    BEST BOOKS and online guidance FOR NEET 2021:

    2021 NEET Best Books

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *